Stars – the theme of National Poetry Day October 4th 2012

 

 

 

Breath

I have never heard it
but I would love to walk
in that tented silence
all white and sheer cold

whatever I spoke
my mouth would smoke out to the heavy air
a frozen cloud of droplets
of words
sounds falling
faintly to the ground

like glass breaking
and you would sing me
one of your songs of truth
and I would cup my fingers to catch them falling
the whisper of stars in my hands.

One thought on “Stars – the theme of National Poetry Day October 4th 2012

Leave a Reply

